School Leadership

TIS’s senior leadership team is comprised of the Senior Education Advisor, Ms Madhulika Sen; the Principal, Ms Shefalee Gupta; the Junior School Headmistress, Ms Shruti Sharma; and the Dean Academics, Ms N Saroj. They are ably assisted by 11 Heads of Departments, who are responsible for innovative teaching and academic performance in their subject specialties.

Senior Education Advisor

Ms. Madhulika Sen

Ms Sen is the longest-serving member of the TIS staff, having joined as a Social Science teacher for Class VI in 1978. Over the course of more than 40 years, she taught Economics to Class XII, was Vice-Principal for 10 years, and led the school as Principal from 1996-2017. Ms Sen has been instrumental in taking the school from a small single-story institution to the large and well-respected powerhouse it is today. She currently advises the school leadership team and sets strategy for the future of the schools. Ms Sen holds a B.Com (Hons.) from the Shri Ram College of Commerce, a B.Ed from the Central Institute of Education, and an MA in Economics from Punjab University.


Ms. Shefalee Gupta

Ms. Gupta brings with her a rich experience of over 27 years. After receiving a BA and MA in English from Miranda House and a B.Ed from the Central Institute of Education, she started her career teaching middle school classes English at DPS NTPC. As her career progressed, she steadily taught more senior classes and assumed greater administrative responsibilities, both in India and abroad. Ms Gupta has served as HOD English and Activities Incharge at DAV School Kathmandu, Class XI-XII English teacher and Junior Activities Incharge at the residential school Birla Vidya Mandir Nainital, HOD English and Council Mistress at the Banyan Tree School Delhi, and Senior Academic Coordinator at Apeejay School Noida. She started her journey at TIS as Senior School Headmistress of our East of Kailash branch, and moved over to head the Vasant Vihar branch in 2020.

Dean Academics

Ms. N Saroj

Ms N. Saroj is a stalwart of TIS, having joined the school over 30 years ago. She started with teaching Classes X-XII History in 1990 and proved herself to be a formidable teacher. To date, with each year an exceeding number of her students receive merit certificates for being in the top 0.1% of the total number of examinees nationally. She took over as TIS’s first (and only) Dean Academics in 2011 and is responsible for ensuring that we meet the highest educational standards. She also belongs to the CBSE History course committee, where she advises on national curriculum development and the making of sample papers for Class XII. Ms N Saroj has a BA (Hons.) and MA in History from Meerut University, and a B.Ed. from Annamalai University.

Junior School Headmistress

Ms. Shruti Sharma

Ms Sharma has been in the field of education for more than two decades. She received her BA from Lady Shriram College for Women, an MA in History from Madurai Kamaraj University and a B.Ed from Annamalai University. She started her career teaching English, Math and EVS to Classes III-V at Mount Carmel School Dwarka. She then taught Social Science to Classes VI-X at G.D. Goenka Dwarka, where she also served as a Junior School Incharge. Ms Sharma has also been a Social Science teacher for Classes IX-X and Assembly & Inter-School Competition Incharge at K R Mangalam World School Vikaspuri, and Primary School Coordinator at The Indian Heights School Dwarka. She joined TIS as the Junior School Academic Coordinator in 2018 and has been a key school leader, serving as the Junior School Headmistress since 2019.

Heads of Departments

Ms. Sarmistha Ganguli


MS. Anuradha Arora


Ms. Shruti Chandhoke


Ms. Gauri Sen


Ms. Sonia Bhatia


Ms. Neetu Swarnakar


Ms. Antima Kishore


Ms. Neetu Khanna


Ms. Abha Ratra


Ms. Shilpreet Kaur