Lead On! - Leaders Of Tomorrow, Meet Today

A student government of any educational institution is formed of students who display the inherent confidence to think, strategize, and act in a variety of volatile and challenging situations.

Driven entirely by the TIS Student Cabinet, Lead On! is an annual leadership summit for Head Girls, Head Boys and Presidents of schools in Delhi NCR. Its motto, ‘Where Leaders of Tomorrow, Meet Today’ is based on connecting driven, compassionate, and innovative student leaders to work together towards an improved future. 

Launched in 2008, Lead On! brings together the best young minds, the cream of Delhi students, with the goal of inculcating critical leadership skills and providing a common platform to inspire and be inspired. The day-long event comprises two Keynote Speaker addresses, situational team challenges, and leadership activities. It also includes networking games, allowing attendees from across the capital to build relationships.

The quality of our keynote speakers is the crown jewel of the event. Over the years, the students have engaged with top-level politicians and bureaucrats, business leaders, and eminent artists, all pioneers in their field. Past speakers have included: 

  • Mr. Javed Akhtar
  • Mr. Rajat Sharma
  • Mr. Adnan Sami
  • Mr. Kapil Sibal (MP)
  • Dr. Kiran Bedi  (IPS)
  • Mr. Kirren Rijiju (Union Minister of State for Home Affairs).
  • Mr. Mohit Chauhan
  • Mr. Mani Shankar Aiyar (M.P)
  • Mr. Naveen Jindal (M.P)
  • Mr. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore (Olympian shooter, MP)
  • Mr. Ravi Shankar Prasad (M.P)
  • Mr. Salman Khurshid
  • Mr. Shashi Tharoor (M.P)
  • Mr. Shatrughan Sinha
  • Ms. Sheila Dixit
  • Ms. Smriti Zubin Irani (Minister of Human Resource Development)
  • Mr. Varun Gandhi (M.P)

Glimpse of Lead On ! 2023

Lead On ! over the years